Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
About  |  Contact  |  View Cart   

SSI Open Water Diver



This course is the first building block of every diver. This certification means that you are capable of diving independently with a buddy to a max depth of 60 feet. You've proven to an instructor that you have all the necessary skills for diving, including putting together your own gear and knowing how each part works, buoyancy control, safe entry and exit methods, and dive planning.
the course includes a minimum of 5 pool sessions and 4 open water dives. Get 50% off your Drysuit certification when taken with Open Water Diver.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
This class is the beginning certification and introduction to the world of scuba diving
Materials Included:
Gear rental and Online learning materials
Requirements:
swimming test for basic proficiency - 8 lengths of the pool (200m) and a 10 minute tread water/float

SSI Open Water Diver

Cost:
$ 500.00
Includes all equipment needed to complete the ?confined water? portion of certifications. Students are strongly encouraged to purchase their own mask, fins, snorkels, and booties.
Tue, Dec 6, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Jan 3, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jan 5, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Feb 7, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Mar 7, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Apr 4, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, May 2, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, May 4, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, May 9, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, May 11, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, May 16, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, May 18, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Jun 6, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jun 8, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Jul 4, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jul 6, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Aug 1, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Aug 3, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Aug 8, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Aug 15, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Aug 17, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Sep 5, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Sep 7, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Sep 19, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

Tue, Oct 3, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Oct 5, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Tue, Oct 10, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:15 pm
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 at 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Add to Cart

CONTACT US

  • Phone: (907) 490 4444
    Email: info@testthewaters.com
  • 1511 Richardson Hwy
    North Pole, ALASKA
    99705
  • Hours: Tues-Fri 12p - 6p
  •            Sat 12p-4p

Follow us...