Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
About  |  Contact  |  View Cart   

Scooter / DPV



Do you want to dive for longer, explore further and cover a large area? The SSI Scooter/DPV Specialty program is the best course for you!

Your legs can only take you so far, but with an underwater scooter or diver propulsion vehicle (DPV), you can enjoy easy diving every time. Start this specialty today!

Includes a minimum of 1 pool session and 2 open water dives.
Skill Level:
intermediate
Skill Details:
In this underwater scooter and DPV course, you will learn the skills and concepts you need to safely plan and conduct dives using scooters or DPVs. You will learn the special precautions needed for using DPVs, how to maintain buddy contact and how to control your equipment, so you can safely enjoy the new dive experiences DPVs provide. Upon completion of this program, you will earn the SSI Scooter/DPV Diving specialty certification and be able to dive up to 30 meters deep with a scooter or DPV.
Requirements:
Minimum age: 12 Open Water Diver certification
Instructor Name:
Staff at Test The Waters

Scooter / DPV

Cost:
$ 250.00
Includes online learning, equipment rental, and in person classes
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Dec 25, 2021 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jan 8, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jan 22, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Feb 5, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Feb 19, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Mar 5, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Mar 19, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Apr 2, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Apr 16, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Apr 30, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, May 14, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, May 28, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jun 11, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jun 25, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jul 9, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Jul 23, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Aug 6, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

Sat, Aug 20, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm

CONTACT US

  • Phone: (907) 490 4444
    Email: info@testthewaters.com
  • 1511 Richardson Hwy
    North Pole, ALASKA
    99705
  • Hours: Tues-Fri 12p - 6p
  •            Sat 12p-4p

Follow us...